Gwinnett Tech welcomes veterans! Recently ranked third in the nation by Military Times® for veteran services, Gwinnett Tech is here to serve you. To read more about this esteemed honor, please visit: Gwinnett Technical College Earns National Recognition for Veterans Services.

Put your veterans’ benefits to work. Apply today!


Term C classes begin Wednesday, February 27.  You could start classes then!  Attend one of our upcoming information sessions to learn more about Gwinnett Tech. These sessions cover College admissions, registration, VA educational benefits and scholarships.

RSVP to WendyLee@GwinnettTech.edu

Veterans Affairs 2019 Summer Information Sessions

Lawrenceville
Day Sessions
10 a.m. -  11 a.m.
Lawrenceville
Evening Sessions
6:30 p.m. -  7:30 p.m.
Lawrenceville
Saturday Sessions
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Fri, March 22 Wed, March 20 Sat, March 23
Fri, March 29 Wed, March 27 Sat, April 6
Fri, April 12 Wed, April 10 Sat, April 20
Fri, April 26 Wed, April 24 Sat, May 4

Session Locations: Lawrenceville Campus: Bldg 100, Room 259
                                  Alpharetta-North Fulton Campus, Room 162

Please RSVP with your name, contact number and date attending to:



Services to Help You
Gwinnett Tech's Office of Veterans Affairs assists U.S. military veteran, guardsmen, reservists, spouses and dependents with:

  • Applying for GI Bill Benefits - completing and filing the proper forms and documents 
  • Referrals to appropriate campus networks and resources
  • Information on financial aid opportunities
  • Academic and career counseling Resources for social services for veterans (i.e. Veterans Hospital, local AMVETS)

Learn More
We're here to help, and it's easy to get started. Please call, email or stop by our offices with any questions or needs you may have. We're eager to assist you with all the resources and support available at Gwinnett Tech!
Lawrenceville Campus Sessions (covers both campuses)
5150 Sugarloaf Parkway, Bldg 100, Room 259

For a full listing of additional agencies, organizations and resources you might find of interest, please visit: VA Resources.

Apply Online
Contact the Office of Veterans Affairs
Contact Us Online

Back To Top