Engineering

  • Email
  • Share in Twitter
  • Share in Linkedin
  • Share in Facebook

Engineering

Do you have the precise mind so characteristic of an engineer? Are science and math your favorite subjects? In Gwinnett Tech's Engineering Technology program, you'll build on your natural talents and prepare for a career in engineering at the professional level. Plus, you can choose your preferred concentration – electrical engineering technology. You'll be trained to work as an engineering technician or assistant, a test technician, or an electronics engineer.

Take the first step toward a top job in this field and apply for next semester. All the dates and deadlines you need to know are here on the website. If you're looking for ways to pay for your education, check out the scholarships for this program. You can also learn about our instructors, clubs and organizations and check out the advisory board to learn more about companies in this field.

View our course catalog and check out these offerings:

  • Offerings
  • Instructors
  • Advisory Board
  • Degrees

    • Engineering Technology

    Diplomas

    There are no diplomas available for this program.

    Certificates

    There are no certificates available for this program.

    Continuing Ed

    • Electrical Safety

  • Bray Bonner
    Program Director, Engineering
    bbonner@GwinnettTech.edu
    678-226-6803
  • Engineering Advisory Board

     

    Jim Remich

    Marta (retired)

    12070 North Hickory Trace
    Alpharetta, GA 30004-6333

    404-509-2399

    JNRemichPE@Gmail.com 

    Normen Noack

    Teamtechnik

    5155 Sugarloaf Parkway

    678-957-0334

    Normen.Noack@teamtechnik.com

    Antonio Ginart

    Sonnen-Batterie

    5680 Oakbrook Pkwy, Suite 100
    Norcross, GA 30093

    770-687-2247 ext 304

    antonio@sonnen-batterie.com

    Jennifer Hendrickson

    GTC Foundation

    5150 Sugarloaf Pkwy
    Lawrenceville, GA 30043

    678-226-6542

    jhendrickson@gwinnetttech.edu

    Deborah Ward

    Abatement Technologies

    605 Satellite Blvd. Suite 300 Suwanee, Georgia 30024

    678-889-4225

    dward@abatement.com

    Ann Sechrist

    Gwinnett Tech – Economic Development, State Workforce Development Programs

    5150 Sugarloaf Pkwy
    Lawrenceville, GA 30043

    678-226-6305

    asechrist@gwinnetttech.edu

    Delonee McBride

    Amec Foster Wheeler

    Lakeside Center
    1979 Lakeside Parkway, Suite 400, Tucker
    Atlanta, GA 30084

    770 688 2500

    Ddmcbride25@gmail.com

    David Biggs

    Motorola Solutions Inc

    495 Circle 85 - Suite D
    Atlanta, Georgia 30349

    404-761-4668
    Ext 301

    David.biggs@motorlasolutions.com