Board of Directors

  • Email
  • Share in Twitter
  • Share in Linkedin
  • Share in Facebook

Board of Directors

Gwinnett Tech's Board of Directors interprets the policies of the state board of the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) and provides supplemental policies to ensure that the needs of the citizenry, business and industry in Gwinnett Tech's service area are met to the highest possible degree and in the most cost effective and efficient manner, within the guidelines of the policies, goals and objectives of the state Board of the TCSG.

The policies of the Gwinnett Tech Board may be amended or adopted by the Gwinnett Tech Board acting collectively at any regular meeting of the Board subject to the bylaws.

The Board is comprised of business, community and civic leaders from a variety of business and industry sectors, and meets in regular session throughout the year.


Lativia Ray-Alston- Board of Directors
Lativia Ray-Alston, Chair
Julie Haley - Board of Directors
Julie Haley
Edge Solutions, LLC
Doug Jenkins - Board of Directors
Doug Jenkins, Vice-Chair
Georgia Power
Adam Walker - Board of Trustees
Adam Walker
Summit Packaging Solutions
Gregory Morrison - Board of Directors
Gregory Morrison
Cox Enterprises
Mr. John Baumstark - Board of Directors
John Baumstark
Resurgens Technology Partners
Steve Nedeau - Board of Directors
Steve Nadeau
Gwinnett Medical Center
Alvin Nash- Board of Directors
Alvin Nash
Development Authority of Fulton County


Gwinnett Technical College Board of Directors 2017 Meeting Dates
Day and Date Location
Tuesday, January 10 Alpharetta-North Fulton
Tuesday, February 21 Lawrenceville
Tuesday, March 21 Lawrenceville
Tuesday, May 16 Alpharetta-North Fulton
Tuesday, June 20 Lawrenceville
Tuesday, August 15 Lawrenceville
Tuesday, September 19 Alpharetta-North Fulton
Friday, October 27 Lawrenceville

All meetings on the Lawrenceville Campus will begin at 11 a.m. and will be located in Building 100, Room 104. All meetings on the Alpharetta-North Fulton Campus will begin at 11 a.m. and be located in Room 335. Any modifications to this schedule will be posted online at: