Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Gwinnett Tech's Board of Directors interprets the policies of the state board of the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) and provides supplemental policies to ensure that the needs of the citizenry, business and industry in Gwinnett Tech's service area are met to the highest possible degree and in the most cost effective and efficient manner, within the guidelines of the policies, goals and objectives of the state Board of the TCSG.

The policies of the Gwinnett Tech Board may be amended or adopted by the Gwinnett Tech Board acting collectively at any regular meeting of the Board subject to the bylaws.

The Board is comprised of business, community and civic leaders from a variety of business and industry sectors, and meets in regular session throughout the year.



2016 - 2017



Ms. Lativia Ray-Alston, Chair


Ms. Nancy Juneau






Juneau Construction




Mr. Doug Jenkins, Vice-Chair


Mr. Gregory Morrison

Metro North Region Manager



Georgia Power


Cox Enterprises




Mr. John Baumstark


Mr. Steve Nadeau

Managing Director Resurgens Technology Partners


Senior VP & Chief Human Resources Officer Gwinnett Medical Center




Mr. Wendell Dallas


Mr. Alvin “Al” Nash

VP Operations


Executive Director

Atlanta Gas Light & Chattanooga Gas


Development Authority of Fulton County




Ms. Julie Haley


Mr. Adam Walker




Edge Solutions, LLC


Summit Packaging Solutions




Gwinnett Technical College Board of Directors 2017 Meeting Dates

All meetings on the Lawrenceville Campus will begin at 11:00 a.m. and will be located in Building 100, Room 104. All meetings on the Alpharetta-North Fulton Campus will begin at 11:00 a.m. and be located in Room 335. Any modifications to this schedule will be posted online at:

January 10 Alpharetta-North Fulton
February 21 Lawrenceville
March 21 Lawrenceville
May 16 Alpharetta-North Fulton
June 20 Lawrenceville
August 15 Lawrenceville
September 19 Alpharetta-North Fulton
November 17 Lawrenceville