Veterans Affairs

  • Email
  • Share in Twitter
  • Share in Linkedin
  • Share in Facebook

Veterans Affairs

Gwinnett Tech welcomes veterans! Put your veterans benefits to work. Apply now

The Office of Veterans Affairs provides advisement services for all qualified veterans, their spouses and dependents. We'll guide you through admissions and financial aid – including assistance with VA certification. We’re pleased to help you register for classes, apply for graduation and plan your career after college!

Spring classes begin Monday, January 8.  You could start classes then!  Attend one of our upcoming information sessions to learn more about Gwinnett Tech. These sessions cover College admissions, registration, VA educational benefits and scholarships.

RSVP to WendyLee@GwinnettTech.edu

Lawrenceville Day Sessions
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Lawrenceville Evening Sessions
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Lawrenceville Saturday Sessions
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Friday, October 27 Wednesday, October 25 Saturday, October 28
Friday, November 10 Wednesday, November 8 Saturday, November 11
Friday, November 17 Wednesday, November 15 Saturday, November 18
Friday, December 1 Wednesday, November 29 Saturday, December 9
Thursday, December 15 Wednesday, December 13 Saturday, December 16,2017

Questions? Please call 678-226-6841.  We look forward to seeing you on campus!

Services to Help You
Gwinnett Tech's Office of Veterans Affairs assists U.S. military veteran, guardsmen, reservists, spouses and dependents with:

  • Applying for GI Bill Benefits - completing and filing the proper forms and documents 
  • Referrals to appropriate campus networks and resources
  • Information on financial aid opportunities
  • Academic and career counseling Resources for social services for veterans (i.e. Veterans Hospital, local AMVETS)

Learn More
We're here to help, and it's easy to get started. Please call, email or stop by our offices with any questions or needs you may have. We're eager to assist you with all the resources and support available at Gwinnett Tech!
Lawrenceville Campus Sessions (covers both campuses)
5150 Sugarloaf Parkway, Bldg 100, Room 259

Click here for a full listing of additional agencies, organizations and resources you might find of interest.

NAVPA GAVCO SVA bestforvets2017 MilitaryFriendly2017military friendly