Registered Nursing (ADN)

Registered Nursing (ADN)

Introduction

Be part of the largest occupation in the healthcare industry by training in Gwinnett Tech's Associate Degree Nursing Program. Our curriculum combines classroom and laboratory training with clinical experience. Jobs in this field are offered in hospitals, physicians' offices, home healthcare services, and nursing care facilities. You'll learn the techniques needed to provide exceptional patient care at the highest quality level.

Gwinnett Tech's Nursing program has approval by the Georgia Board of Nursing and is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), 3343 Peachtree Road, Suite 850, Atlanta, GA 30326 (www.acenursing.org).

Take the first step toward a top job in this field and apply for next semester. All the dates and deadlines you need to know are here on the website. If you're looking for ways to pay for your education, check out the scholarships for this program. You can also learn about our instructors, clubs and organizations and check out the advisory board to learn more about companies in this field.

Information on gainful employment: Patient Care Assistant and Health Care Science.

View our course catalog and check out these offerings:

  • Offerings
  • Instructors
  • Top Jobs
  • Advisory Board
  • Degrees

    • Registered Nursing Program (ADN)

    • Associate Degree Nursing Bridge Option

    • Associate Degree Nursing Paramedic Bridge Option (ADN)

    Diplomas

    • There are no diplomas available for this program.

    Certificates

    • Patient Care Assistant

    • Healthcare Science – Pre-Nursing

    Continuing Ed

    • CPR

    • Medical Terminology

    • Patient Care Technician

  • Yvonne Durrant
    Program Director, Patient Care Assistant
    ydurrant@gwinnetttech.edu
    678-226-6635
    Cathy Dyches
    Program Coordinator, Associate Degree in Nursing
    cdyches@gwinnetttech.edu
    678-226-6964
    Tessy George
    Nursing Instructor
    tgeorge@gwinnetttech.edu
    678-226-6395
    Laura Hart
    Nursing Instructor
    lhart@gwinnetttech.edu
    678-226-6473
    Saadia Jackson
    Program Support Specialist
    saadiajackson@gwinnetttech.edu
    678-226-6729
    Chuntiel James
    Nursing Instructor
    cjames@gwinnetttech.edu
    678-226-6963
    Nkechi Okonta
    Nursing Instructor
    nokonta@gwinnetttech.edu
    678-226-6850
    Indira Tyler
    Dean of Nursing Sciences
    Ityler@gwinnetttech.edu
    678-226-6287
    Beth Yates
    Nursing Instructor
    byates@gwinnetttech.edu
    678-226-6328
  • Associate degree nursing program graduates will find opportunities in a wide variety of healthcare settings, including, but not limited to acute care in hospitals; long term care facilities; ambulatory clinics (inpatient/outpatient); physicians' offices; home health care; private or governmental industries; school and hospice facilities.

  • Nursing Advisory Committee

    Tessy George
    Gwinnett Technical College

    Linda Horst
    Gwinnett Health System

    Beth Yates
    Gwinnett Technical College