Advisement

Advisement

Questions about your prospective program of study should be addressed to the program advisors as follows. Gwinnett Tech’s General Phone Number: 770-962-7580 or you can dial 678-226-extension.
 

  Office Advisor E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
ART & DESIGN DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Jermaine Whirl jwhirl@gwinnetttech.edu 6829 100 213D
  Barbering Terra Womack twomack@gwinnetttech.edu 6627 100 613A
  Cosmetology Terra Womack twomack@gwinnetttech.edu 6627 100 613A
  Horticulture Aaron Poulsen apoulsen@gwinnetttech.edu 6648 600 105
  GIS Technology Aaron Poulsen apoulsen@gwinnetttech.edu 6648 600 105
  Interiors Susan Arnold sarnold@gwinnetttech.edu 6632 500 2.103
  Photography Judith Pishnery jpishnery@gwinnetttech.edu 6629 100 302A
AUTOMOTIVE, CONSTRUCTION & TRADES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Gail Edwards gedwards@gwinnetttech.edu 6367 100 932A
  Air Conditioning Tech Jerry Williams jwilliams@gwinnetttech.edu 6313 100 818A
  Air Conditioning Tech Stan Osborne sosborne@gwinnetttech.edu 6385 100 821A
  Automotive Technology Robert Bauman rbauman@gwinnetttech.edu 6742 300 108E
  Automotive Technology Monroe Sorton msorton@gwinnetttech.edu 6261 300 108F
  Building Maintenance Alexander Elman aelman@gwinnetttech.edu 6643 100 822
  Carpentry/Res. Const. Mgmt Dennis Bowers dbowers@gwinnetttech.edu 6649 100 929A
  Comm. Const. Mgmt. Irish Horsey ihorsey@gwinnnetttech.edu 6760 100 652
  Comm. Const. Mgmt. Sam Delgado sdelgado@gwinnnetttech.edu 6728 100 659
  Drafting & Design Lloyd McAurthur lmcarthur@gwinnetttech.edu 6440 100 529
  Diesel Equip Tech Johnny Stallings jstallings@gwinnetttech.edu 7382 300 108C
  Engineering Technology Bray Bonner bbonner@gwinnetttech.edu 6803 100 932B
  MOPAR CAP Andy Lindman alindman@gwinnetttech.edu 6709 300 108H
  Nissan PROCAP Monroe Sorton msorton@gwinnetttech.edu 6261 300 108F
  Photovoltaic Sys Instl & Rep Stan Osborne sosborne@gwinnetttech.edu 6385 100 821A
  Welding Steve Jessup sjessup@gwinnetttech.edu 6763 300 826A
  Welding Jonathan Norris jnorris@gwinnetttech.edu 6645 100 826B
BUSINESS SCIENCES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Jermaine Whirl jwhirl@gwinnetttech.edu 6829 100 213
  Accounting Lanny Nelms lnelms@gwinnetttech.edu 6322 100 415
  Business Administrative Tech Rhonda Johnson rhonda_johnson@gwinnetttech.edu 6633 100 307
  Business Management Perry Barton pbarton@gwinnetttech.edu 6651 100 213B
  Culinary Arts Kerri Crean kcrean@gwinnetttech.edu 6625 700 1407
  Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Mark Newton mnewton@gwinnetttech.edu 6396 700 1401
  Marketing Management Perry Hidalgo phidalgo@gwinnetttech.edu 6715 100 213A
COMPUTER SCIENCE DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Rita Patel rpatel@gwinnetttech.edu 6505 700 2207H
  CISCO Lorenzo Clarke lclarke@gwinnetttech.edu 6335 700 2207H
  Computer Programming Charles Hardnett chardnett@gwinnetttech.edu 6483 700 2207A
  Game Development John Thacher jthacher@gwinnetttech.edu 6679 700 2207G
  Information Security Spec. Rita Patel rpatel@gwinnetttech.edu 6505 700 2207C
  Internet-Web Design John Thacher jthacher@gwinnetttech.edu 6679 700 2207G
  Network Specialist          
  Microsoft Concentration Garfield Anderson ganderson@gwinnetttech.edu 6883 700 2207H
  Unix/Linux Concentration Garfield Anderson ganderson@gwinnetttech.edu 6883 700 2207H
  CISCO Concentration Lorenzo Clarke lclarke@gwinnetttech.edu 6335 700 2207H
EDUCATION DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Dennis Maltais dmaltais@gwinnetttech.edu 6464 100 815A
  Developmental Studies, General Studies & Technical Specialist Enrollment Support Center educationteam@gwinnetttech.edu 404-448-1203 100 401
  Early Childhood Care and Education Priscilla Smith priscillasmith@gwinnetttech.edu 6430 100 722
HEALTH IMAGING AND INFORMATICS DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Jim Sass jsass@gwinnetttech.edu 6326 200 250
  Radiologic Technology Sally Knab sknab@gwinnetttech.edu 6479 200 243
  Cardiovascular Technology Kristen Buoy kbuoy@gwinnetttech.edu 6334 200 252
  Computed Tomography Clinical Jim Sass jsass@gwinnetttech.edu 6326 200 250
    Sally Knab sknab@gwinnetttech.edu 6479 200 243
  Magnetic Resonance Imaging Jim Sass jsass@gwinnetttech.edu 6326 200 250
    Sally Knab sknab@gwinnetttech.edu 6479 200 243
  Diagnostic Med Sonography Kim Strong kstrong@gwinnetttech.edu 6701 200 258
  Health Information Tech Latunya Henderson lhenderson@gwinnetttech.edu 6809 200 328
  Health Information Tech Certificate Patricia Whitley pwhitley@gwinnetttech.edu 6326 200 208
HEALTH SCIENCES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Steve Moyers smoyers@gwinnetttech.edu 6732 200 207
  Criminal Justice Russ Pomrenke rpomrenke@gwinnetttech.edu 6630 100 704
  EMT Allan Dalrymple adalrymple@gwinnetttech.edu 6745 200 259
  Paramedic Technology David Newton dnewton@gwinnetttech.edu 6344 200 260
  Dental Assisting LeaAnna Harding lharding@gwinnetttech.edu 6356 200 318
  Healthcare Assistant and Healthcare Science Enrollment Support Center healthteam@gwinnetttech.edu 404-448-1201 100 401
  Respiratory Care Nadya Khoja nkhoja@gwinnetttech.edu 6658 200 207
  Surgical Technology TC Parker tcparker@gwinnetttech.edu 6348 200 331
  Veterinary Technology Bonnie Ballard bballard@gwinnetttech.edu 6347 200 320
LIFE SCIENCES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Cathy Scholz cscholz@gwinnetttech.edu 6325 900 2.303C
  Bioscience Mohd Salameh msalameh@gwinnetttech.edu 6488 900 3.203
  Bioscience Robert Powers rpowers@gwinnetttech.edu 6372 900 3.201
  Clinical Research Professional Robert Powers rpowers@gwinnetttech.edu 6372 900 3.201
NURSING SCIENCES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Steve Moyers smoyers@gwinnetttech.edu 6732 200 209
  Medical Assisting Terry Forrest tforrest@gwinnetttech.edu 6393 900 3.301L
  Registered Nursing (ADN) Sheral Page spage@gwinnetttech.edu 6287 900 3.301F
    Saadia Jackson sjackson@gwinnetttech.edu 6729 900 1.303F
  Patient Care Certificate Yvonne Durrant ydurrant@gwinnetttech.edu 6287 900 3.301F