Advisement

  • Email
  • Share in Twitter
  • Share in Linkedin
  • Share in Facebook

Advisement

Questions about your prospective program of study should be addressed to the program advisors as follows. Gwinnett Tech’s General Phone Number: 770-962-7580 or you can dial 678-226-extension.
 

  Office Advisor E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
ART AND DESIGN DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Terry See tsee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
  Barbering Terra Womack twomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
  Cosmetology Terra Womack twomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
  Culinary Arts Kerri Crean kcrean@GwinnettTech.edu 6625 700 1407
  Horticulture Aaron Poulsen apoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
  Film Terry See tsee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213B
  GIS Technology Aaron Poulsen apoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
  Interiors Susan Arnold sarnold@GwinnettTech.edu 6632 500 2.203
  Photography Judith Pishnery jpishnery@GwinnettTech.edu 6629 100 302A
AUTOMOTIVE, CONSTRUCTION AND TRADES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Gail Edwards gedwards@GwinnettTech.edu 6367 100 932A
  Air Conditioning Tech Reed Lovell rlovell@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
  Automotive Technology Robert Bauman rbauman@GwinnettTech.edu 6742 300 108E
  Automotive Technology Mark Whittaker markwhittaker@GwinnettTech.edu 6354 300 108I
  Automotive Technology Monroe Sorton msorton@GwinnettTech.edu 6261 300 108F
  Building Maintenance Alexander Elman aelman@GwinnettTech.edu 6643 100 822
  Carpentry/Res. Const. Mgmt Dennis Bowers dbowers@GwinnettTech.edu 6649 100 929A
  Drafting & Design Lloyd McAurthur lmcarthur@GwinnettTech.edu 6440 100 529
  Diesel Equip Tech Johnny Stallings jstallings@GwinnettTech.edu 7382 300 108C
  Engineering Technology Bray Bonner bbonner@GwinnettTech.edu 6803 100 932B
  MOPAR CAP Andy Lindman alindman@GwinnettTech.edu 6709 300 108H
  Photovoltaic Sys Instl & Rep Reed Lovell rlovell@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
  Welding Steve Jessup sjessup@GwinnettTech.edu 6763 300 815A
BUSINESS SCIENCES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Terry See tsee@GwinnettTech.edu 6829 100 213C
  Accounting Lanny Nelms lnelms@GwinnettTech.edu 6322 100 415
  Business Technology Rhonda Johnson rhonda_johnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6633 100 307
  Business Management Terry See tsee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
  Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Nancy Caldarola ncaldarola@GwinnettTech.edu 5287 A 243G
  Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Aku Washington awashington@GwinnettTech.edu 6396 700 1401
  Marketing Management Perry Hidalgo phidalgo@GwinnettTech.edu 6715 100 213A
COMPUTER SCIENCE DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Rita Patel rpatel@GwinnettTech.edu 6505 700 2207C
  CISCO Lorenzo Clarke lclarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
  Computer Programming Rita Patel rpatel@GwinnettTech.edu 6505 700 2207C
  COMP 1000/CIST 1001 Albena Asenova-Belal abelal@GwinnettTech.edu 6667 700 2207E
  Game Development John Thacher jthacher@GwinnettTech.edu 6679 700 2207G
  Cybersecurity Jimmy Crum jcrum@GwinnettTech.edu 6505 700 2207D
  Web Site Design John Thacher jthacher@GwinnettTech.edu 6679 700 2207G
  Network Specialist          
  Microsoft Concentration Garfield Anderson ganderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6883 700 2207H
  Unix/Linux Concentration Garfield Anderson ganderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6883 700 2207H
  CISCO Concentration Lorenzo Clarke lclarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
EDUCATION DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Rebecca Alexander ralexander@GwinnettTech.edu 6657 100 605
  Early Childhood Care and Education Jane Hyche jhyche@GwinnettTech.edu 6741 100 722C
  Developmental Studies, General Studies & Technical Specialist Enrollment Support Center educationteam@GwinnettTech.edu 404-448-1203 100  
HEALTH IMAGING AND INFORMATICS DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Jim Sass jsass@GwinnettTech.edu 6326 200 208
  Radiologic Technology Sally Knab sknab@GwinnettTech.edu 6479 200 250
  Cardiovascular Technology Kristen Buoy kbuoy@GwinnettTech.edu 6334 200 252
  Computed Tomography Clinical Jim Sass jsass@GwinnettTech.edu 6326 200 250
    Sally Knab sknab@GwinnettTech.edu 6479 200 243
  Magnetic Resonance Imaging Jim Sass jsass@GwinnettTech.edu 6326 200 250
    Sally Knab sknab@GwinnettTech.edu 6479 200 243
  Diagnostic Med Sonography Kim Strong kstrong@GwinnettTech.edu 6701 200 258
  Health Information Tech Latunya Henderson lhenderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6809 200 328
  Health Information Tech Certificate Patricia Whitley pwhitley@GwinnettTech.edu 6326 200 329
HEALTH SCIENCES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Phil Klein pklein@GwinnettTech.edu 6732 200 209
  Criminal Justice Russ Pomrenke rpomrenke@GwinnettTech.edu 6630 100 704
  Dental Assisting LeaAnna Harding lharding@GwinnettTech.edu 6356 200 318
  Healthcare Assistant and Healthcare Science Enrollment Support Center healthteam@GwinnettTech.edu 404-448-1201 100 401
  Respiratory Care Nadya Khoja nkhoja@GwinnettTech.edu 6658 200 207
  Surgical Technology TC Parker tcparker@GwinnettTech.edu 6348 200 331
  Veterinary Technology Bonnie Ballard bballard@GwinnettTech.edu 6347 200 320
  Program Support Specialist Kimberly Smith kimberlysmith@GwinnettTech.edu 6966 200 212
LIFE SCIENCES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Cathy Scholz cscholz@GwinnettTech.edu 6325 900 1.303W
  Bioscience Mohd Salameh msalameh@GwinnettTech.edu 6488 900 3.203
  Clinical Research Professional Mohd Salameh msalameh@GwinnettTech.edu 6488 900 3.203
NURSING SCIENCES DIVISION
  DIVISION DEAN Indira Tyler ityler@GwinnettTech.edu 6287 900 1.303C
  Medical Assisting Marjorie McCullough mmccullough@GwinnettTech.edu 6393 900 3.213L
  Registered Nursing (ADN) Cathy Dyches cdyches@GwinnettTech.edu 6964 900 1.303G
  Patient Care Certificate (CNA) Yvonne Durrant ydurrant@GwinnettTech.edu 6287 900 3.301F